Registration or Filing Required?
Yes (Registration)

Business Opportunity Laws?

Indiana is a franchise registration state. Under Indiana’s Franchise Act, before you offer or sell a franchise in Indiana, you must file and register your FDD with the Securities Division of the Indiana Secretary of State. The initial FDD registration fee is $500 and the annual renewal fee is $250. Registration lasts for one year and requires annual renewal. Franchisors are required to submit an amendment to Indiana within 30 days of any material changes made to its FDD. Indiana also has a hand full of exemption to its filing requirement that can be sought.